Answer questions

Note on gender-neutral communication: For reasons of easier readability, we (mostly) use the masculine form of speech “senior” in our communication via website, newsletter, social media, brochures, flyers, etc. But by that we always mean the female form “senior women”.

General questions

We recommend you "Google Chrome” to use as a browser. With the browsers "Internet Explorer" and "Mozilla Firefox" there may be technical problems in a few cases, it is our turn to fix them.

Then you probably have a problem with the cache in your browser. It is best to delete this in your browser. Here are the instructions for the respective browsers:

Safari: click here

Chrome: click here

Mozilla: click here

Internet explorer: click here

seniors@work is primarily a mediation platform that connects clients (private individuals, companies, start-ups, associations or NPOs,...) and motivated candidates over 60. For this purpose we provide the job market, the profile database and contact options via chat on our website.

Client and candidate contact each other directly via the chat and negotiate all framework conditions with each other. 

On request, we can take over the wage and insurance administration for both parties and help retirees, for example, to register as freelancers and thus avoid bogus self-employment. More information here.

Please add our email address “info@seniorsatwork.ch” to your address book. This is to ensure that our e-mails do not end up in the spam folder.

In your account there is an option “Delete account”. However, keep in mind that this process cannot be undone.

For seniors

Are you still full of energy and would like to continue using your experience and know-how and stay active? Then seniors@work is the place for you! Here you can create a profile of yourself and your skills in just a few minutes. Clients can find them so easily and hire them for orders.

As a member, you can also actively search for orders and also get access to the forum and events.

Are you at least 58 years old, retired and wishing to remain active; Then you have already met all the requirements 🙂

Yes, you can also register if you own your own GmbH. You can receive new orders and projects via seniors@work.

You can register for free and subscribe to a job newsletter. In order to make your profile visible to clients and to be able to be contacted by them, a paid membership is required. Basic membership is available from CHF 49 for six months (i.e. around CHF 8 per month). We recommend a premium membership with more functionalities; You can find more information about our membership models here.

You can only be found and contacted by clients with a profile! Without a profile, you are invisible on the platform and only use a fraction of the opportunities offered by seniors@work!

And if you want to apply yourself, you can do this with your profile with just a few clicks, thus significantly reducing the effort per application.

Your profile contains the relevant information so that you can present yourself in the best light to clients.

We only ask for information about your experience, knowledge and skills that increase the chances of a successful placement.

Before your profile is published, you can view it and, if necessary, adjust it again.

Our offer is aimed at everyone over the age of 58 who is motivated to continue working and pass on their knowledge. Unlocking a profile is useful for all retired professionals and people who are actively looking for a part-time job/project/assignment. If your retirement is still a few years away, we recommend free membership.

You can decide for yourself what you would like to do most - from office work, advice, bookkeeping to gardening and childcare to driving services. Most candidates offer work in the areas in which they have extensive professional experience. But you can also turn your hobby into a job and, for example, offer your passion for photography for individual orders. Below you can see in which areas you are most likely to find jobs with us.

You can offer work on an hourly, part-time and project basis. Full-time is also possible, but is rarely requested on our platform.

Part-time jobs, one-off projects and smaller jobs are arranged on an hourly basis at seniors@work. The jobs come from over 30 categories, such as accounting, taxes, finance, administration, consulting, coaching, architecture, construction, transport and chauffeur services, crafts, childcare, nursing, and much more.

Yes, you can at any time! Go to your account and select “Online Profile”. Then click on “Edit” and adjust your profile as desired. Finally, click “Save Changes”.

Communication with clients takes place via the message/chat function on the seniors@work platform. They can determine the framework conditions of the order directly among themselves. As soon as you receive a new message, we will inform you by e-mail to the e-mail address you specified when registering and – new for premium members – by SMS.  

Women are obliged to pay contributions up to the age of 64, men up to 65, even in the case of early retirement. If you work after retirement age, you will continue to be subject to OASI contributions.

However, there is an allowance of CHF 1,400 per month or CHF 16,800 per year. Contributions to AHV, IV and EO are only levied on the amount that exceeds this allowance. ALV contributions are completely eliminated from normal retirement age. For more information, please contact your cantonal compensation office.

If you want to accept individual orders or projects after retirement, you must register as self-employed, for example with your own GmbH or as a freelancer. This is necessary to avoid bogus self-employment.

On request, we will be happy to support you in this process and also take over the entire invoicing to your client. You will be charged a low fee of 3 percent of gross wages for these optional services.

In principle yes, but: For employees of normal retirement age (men: 65, women: 64 years) there is an allowance of CHF 1,400 per month (i.e. CHF 16,800 per year) per employer. You only have to pay contributions to AHV, IV and EO for income from work that exceeds this allowance (i.e. the difference).

The contribution to the ALV is completely waived.

For more information, it is best to contact your cantonal compensation office or send us your question info@seniorsatwork.ch.

We recommend that you make a written contract with the client in which the most important components such as salary, payment, workload, place of work, etc. are recorded.

You negotiate these points directly with the client. 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Here you are basically free. As a rough guide, you can use your last monthly salary (net) and divide it by the number of hours you worked at the time. 

Then consider whether you would like to ask for less or more - the motivations of the applicants vary, some would like to pass on their knowledge even if they do not earn much wealth, some others with highly specialized knowledge only want to accept selected, lucrative jobs.  

For clients

Do you need short-term support for a project? Is there a downtime in your company due to illness, accident or holidays? Do you need help with the annual tax return or is your child ill and you have to go to work?

At seniors@work you will find motivated and experienced senior talents who will support you in various areas. To suit your budget.

On the one hand, you can search for suitable senior talents yourself in our profile database and contact the candidate of your choice. Or you write an ad and are contacted by Senior Talents.

All clients can search the profile database free of charge. Placing advertisements and writing to candidates (initial contact) is also free of charge for you. A fee will only be charged once you receive answers and applications. You can choose one of three packages with different terms and additional features.

You can find more information about the pricing models here: www.seniorsatwork.ch/preise-kunden

If you wish, seniors@work will take care of the payrolling for you! Reduce the cost and hassle of hiring the senior talent. For a low payroll fee of just 3% of the gross salary, we take care of all the salary and insurance administration for you. More information can be found here: https://www.seniorsatwork.ch/anstellung-eines-senior-talents/ 

Persons who have reached normal retirement age and continue to work only continue to pay contributions to AHV, IV and EO above a certain amount, but not to unemployment insurance (ALV). More information on: https://www.seniorsatwork.ch/anstellung-eines-senior-talents/

You do not have to pay any taxes for smaller jobs. However, if you hire a senior over a longer period of time or on a recurring basis, you may have to pay social security contributions. You can find more information about the AHV tax-free allowance for retirees here: www.seniorsatwork.ch/anstellung-eines-senior-talents/

In principle, a wide variety of types of employment can arise; Part-time/full-time, project work, seasonal, freelance, work contract, etc. The client and the senior talent determine the type of employment individually.

A written employment contract is not necessarily required for smaller jobs. For long-term jobs, however, we recommend drawing up a written employment contract with the most important points (salary, duration, start date, working hours, etc.).

We would be happy to support you in drawing up the contract. Contact us via info@seniorsatwork.ch

As a client, you have access to thousands of motivated senior talents. If you want to get to know a senior talent better, contact them via our integrated chat and the talent will write back to you. As easy as a Whatsapp chat.

Fragen & Antworten

Hinweis zur geschlechtsneutralen Kommunikation: Aus Gründen der leichteren Lesbarkeit verwenden wir in unserer Kommunikation über Website, Newsletter, Social Media, Broschüren, Flyer, etc. (meistens) die männliche Sprachform “Senior”. Damit meinen wir aber auch immer die weibliche Form “Seniorinnen”.

Allgemeine Fragen

Wir empfehlen Ihnen “Google Chrome” als Browser zu benutzen. Bei den Browsern “Internet Explorer” und “Mozilla Firefox” kann es in wenigen Fällen zu technischen Problemen kommen, diese sind wir dran zu beheben.

Dann haben Sie wahrscheinlich ein Problem mit dem Cache in Ihrem Browser. Am besten Sie löschen diesen in Ihrem Browser. Hier die Anleitungen zu den jeweiligen Browsern:

Safari: hier klicken

Chrome: hier klicken

Mozilla: hier klicken

Internet Explorer: hier klicken

seniors@work ist in erster Linie eine Vermittlungsplattform, die Auftraggeber (Privatpersonen, Unternehmen, Start Ups, Vereine oder NPOs,…) und motivierte Kandidaten über 60 in Verbindung bringt. Dafür stellen wir die Job-Börse, die Profil-Datenbank und die Kontaktmöglichkeiten via Chat auf unserer Website zur Verfügung.

Auftraggeber und Kandidaten treten über den Chat direkt miteinander in Kontakt und handeln alle Rahmenbedingungen miteinander aus. 

Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir für beide Parteien die Lohn- und Versicherungsadministration und helfen Pensionierten beispielsweise, sich als Freelancer zu registrieren und so eine Scheinselbständigkeit zu vermeiden. Weitere Informationen hier.

Bitte fügen Sie unsere Emailadresse “info@seniorsatwork.ch” zu Ihrem Adressbuch hinzu. So stellen Sie sicher, dass unsere E-Mails nicht im Spamordner verschwinden.

Unter diesem Link können Sie das Passwort zurücksetzen: https://www.seniorsatwork.ch/member/lost-password/

In Ihrem Konto gibt es die Option “Account löschen”. Bedenken Sie aber, dass dieser Vorgang nicht rückgängig gemacht werden kann.

Für Seniorinnen & Senioren

Sie sind noch voller Tatendrang und möchten weiterhin Ihre Erfahrung und Ihr Know-How einsetzen und aktiv bleiben? Dann sind Sie bei seniors@work goldrichtig! Hier können Sie in wenigen Minuten ein Profil Ihrer Person mit Ihren Fähigkeiten erstellen. Auftraggeber können sie so einfach finden und für Aufträge engagieren.

Als Mitglied können Sie auch aktiv nach Aufträgen suchen und erhalten zusätzlich Zugang zum Forum und zu Events.

Sind Sie mindestens 58 Jahre alt, pensioniert und wollen weiterhin aktiv sein; Dann haben Sie schon alle Anforderungen erfüllt 🙂

Ja, Sie können sich auch registrieren wenn Sie eine eigene GmbH besitzen. Über seniors@work können Sie dadurch neue Aufträge und Projekte erhalten.

Sie können sich kostenlos registrieren und einen Job-Newsletter abonnieren. Um Ihr Profil für Auftraggeber sichtbar zu machen und von diesen kontaktiert werden zu können ist eine kostenpflichtige Mitgliedschaft nötig. Die Basis-Mitgliedschaft gibt es bereits ab CHF 49 für sechs Monate (also rund CHF 8 pro Monat). Wir empfehlen eine Premium-Mitgliedschaft mit mehr Funktionalitäten; weitere Infos zu unseren Mitgliedschaftsmodellen finden Sie hier.

Nur mit einem Profil können Sie von Auftraggebern gefunden und kontaktiert werden! Ohne Profil sind Sie auf der Plattform unsichtbar und nutzen nur einen Bruchteil der Möglichkeiten von seniors@work!

Und wenn Sie sich selbst bewerben wollen, können Sie dies mit Ihrem Profil mit nur wenigen Klicks tun und so den Aufwand pro Bewerbung deutlich reduzieren.

In Ihrem Profil sind die relevanten Informationen enthalten, so dass Sie sich für Auftraggeber im besten Licht darstellen können.

Wir fragen nur Informationen zu Ihren Erfahrungen, Kenntnissen und Fähigkeiten ab, die die Chancen auf eine erfolgreiche Vermittlung erhöhen.

Bevor Ihr Profil veröffentlicht wird, können Sie es einsehen und allenfalls noch einmal anpassen.

Unser Angebot richtet sich an alle über 58-Jährige, die motiviert sind, weiterhin zu Arbeiten und Ihr Wissen weiter zu geben. Ein Profil freizuschalten ist für alle pensionierten Fachkräfte und Personen sinnvoll, die aktiv auf der Suche nach einem Teilzeitjob / Projekt / Auftrag sind. Falls Ihre Pensionierung noch ein paar Jahre in der Zukunft liegt, empfehlen wir die kostenlose Mitgliedschaft.

Sie können selber bestimmen, was Sie am liebsten tun würden – von Büroarbeiten, Beratung, Buchhaltung über Gartenarbeit und Kinderbetreuung bis hin zu Fahrdiensten. Die meisten Kandidaten bieten Arbeiten in den Bereichen an, in denen Sie beruflich viel Erfahrung gesammelt haben. Aber Sie können auch Ihr Hobby zum Beruf machen, und beispielsweise Ihre Leidenschaft fürs Fotografieren für einzelne Aufträge anbieten. Weiter unten sehen Sie, in welchen Bereichen Sie bei uns am Ehesten Jobs finden.

Sie können Arbeiten auf Stunden-, Teilzeit- und Projektbasis anbieten. Vollzeit ist auch möglich, wird auf unserer Plattform aber selten nachgefragt.

Auf seniors@work werden Teilzeitstellen, einmalige Projekte und kleinere Aufträge auf Stundenbasis vermittelt. Die Jobs kommen aus über 30 Kategorien, wie Buchhaltung, Steuern, Finanzen, Administration, Consulting, Coaching, Architektur, Bauwesen, Transport und Chauffeurdienste, Handwerk, Kinderbetreuung, Pflege, und vieles mehr.

Ja, das können Sie jederzeit! Gehen Sie in Ihr Account und wählen “Online Profil”. Anschliessend klicken Sie auf “Bearbeiten” und passen Ihr Profil wie gewünscht an. Zum Schluss noch “Änderungen speichern” klicken.

Die Kommunikation mit den Auftraggebern verläuft über die Nachrichten-/Chat-Funktion auf der seniors@work Plattform. Sie können direkt untereinander die Rahmenbedingungen des Auftrags ausmachen. Sobald Sie eine neue Nachricht erhalten, informieren wir Sie per Email an die Emailadresse, die Sie bei der Registrierung angegeben haben, sowie – neu für Premium-Mitglieder – per SMS.  

Frauen sind beitragspflichtig bis 64, Männer bis 65 Jahre, auch bei vorzeitiger Pensionierung. Wenn Sie im Rentenalter arbeiten, bleiben Sie weiterhin AHV-beitragspflichtig.

Allerdings gibt es einen Freibetrag von CHF 1’400 im Monat oder CHF 16’800 im Jahr. Beiträge an AHV, IV und EO werden nur auf den Betrag erhoben, der diesen Freibetrag übersteigt. Die Beiträge von ALV fallen ab dem ordentlichen Pensionsalter komplett weg. Für mehr Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihre kantonale Ausgleichskasse.

Wenn Sie im Ruhestand einzelne Aufträge oder Projekte annehmen wollen, müssen Sie sich als selbständig registrieren, beispielsweise mit einer eigenen GmbH oder als Freelancer. Dies ist nötig, um eine Scheinselbständigkeit zu vermeiden.

Auf Wunsch unterstützen wir Sie gerne bei diesem Prozess und übernehmen auch die gesamte Rechnungsstellung an Ihren Auftraggeber. Für diese optionalen Dienstleistungen fällt eine niedrige Gebühr von 3 Prozent vom Bruttolohn für Sie an.

Grundsätzlich ja, aber: Für Arbeitnehmende im ordentlichen Rentenalter (Männer: 65, Frauen: 64 Jahre) gilt pro Arbeitgeber ein Freibetrag von CHF 1’400 im Monat (also CHF 16’800 im Jahr). Nur für Erwerbseinnahmen, die über diesen Freibetrag hinausgehen (also den Differenzbetrag), müssen Sie Beiträge an AHV, IV und EO leisten.

Der Beitrag an die ALV entfällt ganz.

Für mehr Informationen kontaktieren Sie am besten Ihre kantonale Ausgleichskasse, oder senden uns Ihre Frage an info@seniorsatwork.ch.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, einen schriftlichen Vertrag mit dem Auftraggeber zu machen, in dem die wichtigsten Bestandteile wie Lohn, Bezahlung, Pensum, Arbeitsort etc. festgehalten sind.

Diese Punkte verhandeln Sie direkt mit dem Auftraggeber. 

Bei Fragen können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden.

Hier sind Sie grundsätzlich frei. Als grobe Hilfsgrösse können Sie von Ihrem letzten Monatsgehalt (netto) ausgehen, dieses durch die Anzahl der Stunden teilen, die Sie damals gearbeitet haben. 

Dann überlegen Sie sich, ob Sie weniger oder mehr verlangen möchten – die Motivationen sind ja bei den Bewerbern unterschiedlich, mancher möchte sein Wissen weitergeben, auch wenn er keine grossen Reichtümer verdient, manch anderer mit hochspezialisiertem Wissen will nur ausgewählte, lukrative Aufträge annehmen.  

Für Auftraggeberinnen & Auftraggeber

Brauchen Sie kurzfristig Unterstützung bei einem Projekt? Gibt es in Ihrer Firma einen Ausfall wegen Krankheit, Unfall oder Ferien? Benötigen Sie Unterstützung bei der jährlichen Steuererklärung oder ist Ihr Kind krank und Sie müssen zur Arbeit?

Auf seniors@work finden Sie motivierte und erfahrene Senior Talents, welche Sie in verschiedenen Themen unterstützen. Passend zu Ihrem Budget.

Sie können einerseits selbst nach passenden Senior Talents in unserer Profildatenbank suchen und Ihren Wunschkandidaten kontaktieren. Oder Sie schreiben ein Inserat und werden von Senior Talents kontaktiert.

Alle Auftraggeber können die Profildatenbank kostenlos durchsuchen. Auch Inserate schalten und Kandidaten anzuschreiben (Erstkontakt) ist kostenlos für Sie. Erst wenn Sie Antworten & Bewerbungen erhalten, fällt eine Gebühr an. Sie können eines von drei Paketen mit unterschiedlichen Laufzeiten und weiteren Features auswählen.

Weitere Informationen zu den Preismodellen finden Sie hier: www.seniorsatwork.ch/preise-auftraggeber

Auf Wunsch erledigt seniors@work das Payrolling für Sie! Reduzieren Sie Kosten und Aufwand für die Anstellung des Senior Talents. Für eine tiefe Payroll Gebühr von für nur 3% des Bruttolohns übernehmen wir die ganze Lohn- und Versicherungsadministration für Sie. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: https://www.seniorsatwork.ch/anstellung-eines-senior-talents/ 

Personen, die das ordentliche Rentenalter erreicht haben und weiter erwerbstätig sind, zahlen nur ab einem bestimmten Betrag weiterhin Beiträge an die AHV, IV und EO, aber nicht an die Arbeitslosenversicherung (ALV). Weitere Informationen auf: https://www.seniorsatwork.ch/anstellung-eines-senior-talents/

Für kleinere Arbeiten müssen Sie keine Abgaben bezahlen. Wenn Sie aber einen Senior über längere Zeit oder wiederkehrend beauftragen, müssen Sie allenfalls Sozialabgaben bezahlen. Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zum AHV-Freibetrag für Pensionierte: www.seniorsatwork.ch/anstellung-eines-senior-talents/

Grundsätzliche können verschiedenste Beschäftigungsarten entstehen; Teilzeit/Vollzeit, Projektarbeit, saisonal, freiberuflich, Werkvertrag etc. Der Auftraggeber und das Senior Talent bestimmen individuell die Beschäftigungsart.

Für kleinere Arbeiten braucht es nicht unbedingt einen schriftlichen Arbeitsvertrag. Bei Aufträgen über eine längere Dauer empfehlen wir aber, einen schriftlichen Arbeitsvertrag mit den wichtigsten Punkten zu erstellen (Lohn, Dauer, Startdatum, Arbeitszeit etc.).

Gerne können wir Sie bei der Erstellung des Vertrags unterstützen. Kontaktieren Sie uns via info@seniorsatwork.ch

Als Auftraggeber haben Sie Zugriff auf Tausende von motivierten Senior Talents. Wenn Sie ein Senior Talent näher kennenlernen wollen, nehmen Sie mit ihm über unseren integrierten Chat Kontakt auf und das Talent schreibt Ihnen zurück. So einfach wie ein Whatsapp Chat.